Italia


Advertisement
Europe
October 12th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kuba and I met in Berlin a few days ago and I was reunited with my bike! We took a 24 hour train ride down to Venice from there. It was...interesting. Apparently I booked the wrong ticket for the overnight train so instead of beds we just had chairs. The next morning I woke up not feeling well at all. I hadn't been feeling well all week, but suddenly it was way worse. I threw up so many times into the nasty train toliet. When we got to one of our stopovers in Milan Kuba gave me some nausea tablets he got from Poland. They were black, and when I ate them they turned my entire mouth black. So, I take a drink of water to rinse my mouth out. But I was so sick I couldn't hold down water and instead vomited black into the train station garbage can. Yep, made some great first impressions on Italy.
Venice was amazing, but very expensive. Unfortunately I was sick for a lot of it and ended up laying in bed.
Yesterday was our first day biking. We biked 60 km to Ferrara. I'm feeling much better and tomorrow we're biking to Bologna. Oh, also there's wine here for 1 euro, which is the same price as a can of coke.

Advertisement



12th October 2009

Hurray!
So glad you are feeling better. . .thanks for all those visual comments in your blog. . .I am sure there have been worse cases that rolled into Italy!! Wine for a price of a coke?? Well definitely a no brainer on what to chose! Glad you enjoyed Venice even though you were sick. At least you had a nice place to stay. So off to make more memories for you! What an amazing trip you have planned. Can hardly wait to hear all your stories! Take lots of pictures and keep up the good work on updating your blog. Love to you both!!
13th October 2009

woah i didn't know kuba was already there! sounds fun. except for 24 hr train ride sounds awful. did you ride a gondola? i'm so freakin impressed you two are biking everywhere. get better please! (my mum used to feed me these stomache ache pills which were black and looked and tasted like burnt rubber but they worked wonders) its 00:25 right now and i'm writing a bio paper. at the emergency room (we're okay. jessica is feeling not ok). (we've been here for 4 hrs) have class at 9 am tomorrow. nat has work at 8:30. aren't you glad you aren't in school anymore!!!!!???
16th October 2009


boo sickness! YAY WINE

Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb