My 23rd Birthday!


Advertisement
Europe
September 21st 2009
Published: September 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had a great 23rd birthday in Brussels! On the Friday before my birthday, my kindergarten class threw me a surprise birthday party! We had popcorn and cupcakes and they made a huge banner that they all decorated. I was really surprised and the whole class did such a great job keeping the secret!
On Sunday it was no car day in Brussels (yes, my birthday was such a big deal here that they even stopped traffic for the day! hahaha...) so it was really peaceful and quiet in my apartment. I spent most of the day relaxing and reading at home and I took a nice walk in the park near my house. In the evening, all the interns and I went out for dinner at Montenegro, which is a restaurant near Place Louise, and the food was really good. It was nice to have the whole group together for dinner!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb