Pictures!


Advertisement
Europe
September 2nd 2009
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

I have finally posted some of my pictures. Unfortunately, I couldn't figure out how to put them on the blog, but I've put them on shutterfly (you may need to create an account to view them, but it is free to do so). The pictures are almost all in order, separated by trek or country, but don't have labels - you'll have to visit me for the stories!! I've been told by some that I tend to focus a wee bit too much on scenery, at the expense of people, so feel free to skim through the hundreds of pictures of trees and mountains!

http://aladdine1.shutterfuly.com (Everything prior to Tibet, except the Mount Everest Base Camp Trek, the pictures of which I lost, along with Hanh's camera)

http://aladdine2.shutterfly.com (Tibet) (If you want to see more pictures of Tibet, including some with people, check out my friend Rich's photos at http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Teifiside/20090725KailashTrip09#slideshow/5365426089620943874)

Pictures from Europe will come later.

For those of you who have asked, I do not have a set return date yet, but I'm guessing it will be near the end of the year.



Advertisement



2nd September 2009

pictures
Dear Aladddine, Well,here is the attemot,to view your photos. I would like to thank you for the opportunity to follow along on your trek. Stay well. Your Friend, Bob
11th October 2009

The photos are beautiful and amazing! My favorite is a shot of the power lines over tibet with the backdrop of a valley and mountains entering and exiting a large white cloud. What type of camera do you have? The quality looks very good.

Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb