Foss Jets Off


Advertisement
Europe
August 11th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well the take off from Tulla was seemless. Everything went smoothly. There was no-one sitting next to me so i had 3 seats to spread out across which was nice. This was only a 3 hour flight so i figured i'd just watch a movie and that would just about get me there. I watched Wolverine with Hugh Jackman... it was a pretty good flick. Then my meal came. It was delicious, i was quite impressed with the airline food. It was a sweet chilli chicken breast with steamed vegies and it really hit the spot. After that i had a bit of a nap for the rest of the flight.

The next 4 hours were sooooooooooooooooooooo boring. there is nothing to do at Auckland Airport so i sat on my crack and did bugger all. My phone had no reception which was annoying.

The one highlight was i was walking and not looking where i was going and bumped into someone and then heard him shout "what the f*** man!!" I looked up and it was a 6 foot 10 african dude and then i looked and there was another 10 big black guys all staring at me and then i recognised the hairy lead singer from Blackeyed Peas (it turns out they were touring NZ), i just laughed at them and walked away. I think they were actually expecting a lil white boy to ne shit scared of them rather than laughing at him, haha.

Auckland to LA flight was fairly uneventful. Just long and boring. Unfortunately there were no new films on the flight that i hadn't seen so i was stuck just doing my own thing and trying to see the 12 hours out. There was no-one next to me on this flight again which was nice to stretch out. Getting towards thwe end of my flight one of the flight attendants gave out forms to do the visa waiver... so it turns out i didn't need to do it online.

Also we didn't need to collect our luggage (prob because there was such a short turnaround). We got off the plane and were sent through customs and straight into a direct tranfer lounge and we sat there for an hour till we boarded the next plane so i didn't get to see any of the LAX Airport.

Once again my phone didn;t have reception and so i realised that international roaming can't have been set up. This was quite annoying coz i set it up ages ago... but 3 have a tendancy to reset all your setting. Very annoying!!

Ok so the next flight was another 10 hours after the 3 hour stop off. I didn't get much sleep. I just watched a few movies... W, A Fish Called Wanda and Bottle Shock.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb