Maps which are easy to print


Advertisement
Europe
January 11th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I - like everybody here - like to travel and I like to have paper maps with me. I know electronic ones are cool, but paper is paper. I often print maps from Google maps but to say the truth I am not very happy with that because they don't fit the paper the way I would like. So I was quite happy when I discovered TakeMaps website, where are maps prepared for printing. They are simply Google maps but there are some buttons around to change orientation of printed pages, their size etc. And - wow! - you can print one map on more pages very easily - because there are buttons which shift the image of the map exactly how you need. Sometimes simple things make you happy...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb