Our time in Val d'Isere


Advertisement
Europe
January 11th 2006
Published: January 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Aside from balancing the various colds and runny noses that come with winter we're staying in a beautiful chalet overlooking the slopes of the wonderful town. David and I have been doing lots of childcare for Natalia so the kids can ski. It's a win/win for all. We're so happy to spend the time with her and the kids get to get out for a few hours on the mountain. Kristina has been making a bottle's worth of milk so that I can actually feed the little one.

We all feel so happy to be together and to share this lovely experience.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



18th February 2006

Thank you
Hi, Thanks so much for letting us see and read about your great adventure. I cringed at the photo of the firewalker. Whilst I doubt Marc and I will get to Sri Lanka in this incarnation, I'm getting a great firsthand description. Your entries are offering solace on another front. I've broken my left ankle in a silly household mishap and am shuttered up for a few weeks on the top floor till I can put weight on the cast. Otherwise, all is well and we're doing rather fine this mild winter. Cheers.

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb