Praha


Advertisement
Europe
November 3rd 2008
Published: November 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So Prague...
We spent some time in this really unique city and thoroughly enjoyed it. While it was blanketed in an eerie mist, and was quite chilly, there was much to see that we didn"t even get to, especially museums. We had an AWESOME apartment that was only 36e for two nights per person, with a huge kitchen...I wish we could be staying there this whole term! We enjoyed Prague Castle and its beautiful St. Vitus Cathedral along with alot of other tourists. By the way, Prague is filled with them. The Charles Bridge, the Infant Jesus Church and various spires and medieval/baroque architecture were also on the schedule and neat to see.

While the Czech Republic is probably the most 'foreign' country I have been to based on the train in (industrial) and people (very Russian-esque) Prague remains an island of beauty and culture. We ate some amazing meals for cheap, shopped for cheap and got to see alot in a short amount of time. I enjoyed having a 1000kzr bill from the ATM, even though that is only about 40e.

I would go to more museums if I return again, but would recommend the apartment to anyone if you are looking for an exotic place to go. We met up with other Augie students and just had a fun time before finals this week.

Tonight (Monday) Adam, Sean and I went to the Quantum of Solace Europe premiere in Berlin and saw Daniel Craig and Olga Kurylenko. So that was quite exciting to get into the Bond mood.

A History Final Tomorrow, ELECTIONS!!! then Lit Final and Paris for the remainder of the time in Europe. I return home on November 11th and am thoroughly looking forward to seeing everyone and just being at home for a bit, even though I know I will miss my experience here.

Peace,

Ian

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb