Cinque Terre


Advertisement
Europe
September 1st 2008
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cinque Terre is absolutely amazing. Top 5 places I've ever been to. The Med sea and coast just seem to heal every tired bone in our bodies. We chatted with a nice Aussie couple on our train ride here from Rome who told us about their experience in Europe but the traincar was soooo hot we got quite tired.

Our apartment situtation was preceded by me calling a woman who knew zero english and then gave me her daughters phone number, in Italian, and I hurriedly wrote it down and actually got the correct numbers! So Sara, her daughter, let us into our little piece of inexpensive heaven overlooking the city of Riomaggiore. After a nightswim under the open stars, we continued our wine and cards tradition.

We got up and immediately decided to skip Florence (next on our itinerary) and just enjoy the place we were at, so we told Sara we were staying another night. The next two days, we walked the Via del Amore (path between the 5 cities) and just swam in the Med and soaked up the rays before heading to London.

I cannot say enough about this little piece of heaven because it is a marine sanctuary, everything is eco friendly and the people were just a different breed, which I liked. Time stands still and mixes with the ebb and flow of the sea.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



7th September 2008

BRING ME HERE IMMEDIATELY!!! It looks so pretty!! Just my kind of place!
28th September 2008

Travel Commercial
I don't even like water, but those pictures are amazing enough to make me want to visit.

Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb