Proverbs heard on the job


Advertisement
Europe
June 21st 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Those proverbs that make the ugliest look like a wise guy

-Ce qui ne vous tue pas vous rend plus fort- That that doenot kill you makes you stronger.

That one of the most hypocrit you ll have in France. It means, I got you once but feel cool I didnot kill you, guess why?, I want to overun you a second time darl. Conclusion: What doesnot kill you doesnot.

-Qui perd, gagne- Who looses, wins.

That High hypocrit too. It means You are looser, and a funny one because you think you will make it later.Conclusion: Who looses, looses.

-Jamais deux sans trois- Never two without a third.

Resign, I will get you a third time.Conclusion: It makes things easier for your landlords to rule you down

-On ne fait pas d omelette sans casser des oeufs- No omelette without breaking eggs.

You need some of your stuff to perform a greater task.

I agree BUT: Conclusion: USE YOUR EGGS NOT MINE

-Chassez le naturel, il revient au galop- get rid of your nature, It will knock you back.

It is useless to fight against your nature, it will show. I would say that education is here to help you to have a better nature. BUT: Conclusion: I am not fighting against my nature, I am fighting against your.


Advertisement



Tot: 2.604s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb