Rennes, France


Advertisement
Europe
January 25th 2008
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Mon voyage a Rennes

I flew from Atlant into Charles de Gaulle in Paris. I then took the TGV to Rennes, where I arrived safely!

Rennes and my roomRennes and my roomRennes and my room

Seating down one night
Bienvenue a Rennes!
So as you all know I made it here. It was such a crazy and tireing trip. A lot of people helped me especially since I had a lot of luggage. Beacoup des valises! Also, this man on the train had to help me with my luggage because it was too heavy. Also on the train I met my friend Kelly who is from Canada. We were both picked up from Francois, which it was so nice to see someone. He gave me the royal treatment and took my bags for me. He drove us around the city and downtown. Then he helped me moved in and then showed me the campus. Besides, that I thought the town looked the same with all the building. I finally figuered out how to walk to my dorm/ apartment which is like a 10 minute walk. It is so long. All my other friends are so close to the school. The dorm is nice a tad small, but I have a french neighbor. Rennes looks the same, but it is really nice! Oh yeah! It is a hippie down as well.
The metro is close by and so nice and easy.
RennesRennesRennes

The view outside Kelly's window
I have met so many people and seem to go downtown everyday with my new friends. Tomorrow we are heading to Mont St. Micheal, so that should be fun. Its exciting to go grocery shopping and having to cook food. One night a few girls cooked my friends and I dinner. We had chicken parmasgean and cake. It is very pretty hear and of course the one thing I have noticed is the FASHION!!!! It is just parfait. I love it so much! Well, that is all for now but I will write soon and let you see the new adventrues.
- bisoubisou


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Kelly and IKelly and I
Kelly and I

The Party for the International Students
Maddy and IMaddy and I
Maddy and I

Walking home
FriendsFriends
Friends

After the party! French guys kept coming up to be in the picture.
RennesRennes
Rennes

The view from my window
RennesRennes
Rennes

Downtown
RennesRennes
Rennes

Downtown
RennesRennes
Rennes

Lacoste store, thought it looked familiar
RennesRennes
Rennes

The Building for the Government
RennesRennes
Rennes

Kelly, Maddy, and I on the steps of the goverment building.
RennesRennes
Rennes

A building
My bedMy bed
My bed

Its little
Grocery BagGrocery Bag
Grocery Bag

Its pink of course
FoodFood
Food

My french diet
111111
111

My room!


25th January 2008

YEAH for you!!!
I am so proud of you and miss you like crazy!!! This thing is really cool...I can keep up with you and see what you're up too when we can't talk. I'm insanely jealous, but hope you have the time "de ta vie!!!" ~Je t'adore~ *Courtney*

Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb