Beginnings


Advertisement
Europe
January 21st 2008
Published: January 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here I am sitting at my dorm room desk, tucked into an organized mess in a corner. I've a cup of an assortment of pens, stacks of composition notebooks, papers, textbooks, and every odd and end you can think of (in short, all of the necessities!) It is phenomenal to think that I am here, where I have been, and what has brought me to this point in my life.

I have crossed borders to take a peek into the bizarre, unknown, beautiful, inspiring, and the delicate. I have been across my country, learned to love it for all of the natural wonders and unique cultures that call it home, to Mexico, Dominican Republic, Ireland, Spain, Germany, Austria, Portugal, and Italy. I'm heading back to the Dominican Republic for a Service-Learning trip in March. This summer I hope to go to Thailand. I'm (sadly) in love with travel. I guess its a weakness of mine. But I am never ceased to be amazed at our Earth, her people, and God.

Everything is so sweet! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb