Journal 6


Advertisement
Europe
November 13th 2007
Published: November 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Journal Entry 6

This morning we arrived at Paris “The City Of Love.” We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and the scenery was off the hook. The architecture was like I have never seen in my life. We decided to visit something that all of us wanted to see and it was The Mona Lisa at the Louvre. It is the oldest and most visited museum in the world so we had to check it out. When we got there the first thing that I noticed was the giant glass pyramid in the front. When I first saw it I remembered the Da Vinci Code and couldn’t help but think if THE Holy Grail was right under my feet it was kind of exciting to think that. I decided to check out the place on my own rather than to take a long boring tour and look like a lost tourist. When looking around I saw paintings Leonardo Da Vinci and even Van Gough, I looked at tons of paintings and stared at them for hours trying to figure out what in the world the meant. Finally I saw the Mona Lisa I got a tingly feeling when I saw and I looked at it to a couple of pictures and left.
About two hours before we left I met a man named Smith who was about fifty years old. We talked for a couple of hours about Paris and the Louvre, but we talked mostly about religions and his Christian beliefs. He said that honor was really important to him, and to me he seamed like a strong man both physically and mentally. He started to tell me a story about a love triangle with two men and a women but he couldn’t finish it because we had to leave.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb