The journey is my home


Advertisement
Europe
November 5th 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Travelling is my oxygen. Travelling is a captivating dialogue between the world and yourself. It awakens you - your senses - and makes you see anew. It opens the doors to undiscovered landscapes. Even the most common aspects of your life become re-focused through the lense of the unfamiliar.

As Henry Miller once said, 'One's destination is never a place but a new way of seeing things.' And that makes me fall in love with the world all over again.

The great affair is the constant journey of discovery. There is always further to go. And not knowing where it all leads makes it all worthwhile.

I keep my mind open and my bag packed...

Cayo Coco
www.globalwriter.info





Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb