My route around the world


Advertisement
Europe
November 5th 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My route Europe

My route around Europe, from Paris to Paris.

Additional maps: My route Europe

Check out my route online:
http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_57K.html



I will leave Canada and fly to Paris. From there, I will travel overland to: Paris - Brussels - Amsterdam - Berlin - Copenhagen - Oslo - Stockholm - Helsinki - St. Petersburg - Moscow - (fly) - Zagreb - Athens - Istanbul - Sofia - Bucharest - Budapest - Prague - Vienna - Munich - Bern - Venice - Rome - Monaco - Barcelona - Fez - Lisbon - Paris

(European countries visited: France, Belgium, The Netherlands, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Russia, Croatia, Greece, Turkey, Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary, Czech Republic, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, Spain, Morocco, Portugal)
Time: 6 - 8 months

From Paris, I will fly to Istanbul and then travel overland to: Jerusalem - Amman - Cairo - (fly) - Addis Ababa - Nairobi - Kampala - Dar es Salaam - Lilongwe - Lusaka - Gaborone - Windhoek - Cape Town - Maseru - Mbabane - Johannesburg)

(African countries visited: Turkey, Israel, Jordan, Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Malawi, Zambia, Botswana, Namibia, South Africa, Lesotho, Swaziland, Madagascar?)
Time: 12 months

From Johannesburg, I will fly to Dubai and visit the United Arab Emirates. From Dubai, I will fly to Tokyo and travel overland to: Tokyo - (fly) - Seoul - (fly) - Beijing - Katmandu - Agra - Colombo - (fly) - Bangkok - Vientiane - Hanoi - Phnom Penh - Kuala Lumpur - Singapore - Jakarta - Darwin - Sydney - (fly) - Auckland

(Asian / South Pacific countries visited: Japan, Korea, China, Nepal, India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand)
Time: 12 - 16 months

After leaving Auckland, I will fly to several South Pacific island nations, such as The Cook Islands, Fiji, and Tahiti. From there, I will fly to Quito and travel overland to: Lima - La Paz - Santiago - Patagonia - Buenos Aires - Montevideo - Rio - Caracas - Panama - Mexico City

(Countries visited: Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil, Venezuela, Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, Guatemala, Belize, Mexico)
Time: 12 months

From Mexico City, I would like to spend some time in the Caribbean. From there, I will make my way up through the United States (Miami, New York, Las Vegas, San Francisco) and finally return to Canada.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb