Friday AM


Advertisement
Europe
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note before we head off to the Aran Islands for the day. It will be a long trip from 9AM to 9PM. Then the weekend. I am thinking of renting a bike for Saturday - the only day where the weather is forecast as partially sunny. Another idea is taking a bus to Connamara park, the most western and wildest part of Ireland. I think Mike might want to go as well. Some students are talking of going to Northern Ireland, so I am considering that as well. However, none of my contacts from the North have gotten back to me. This includes George James who I visited last time. I wonder what is up with him.

The last two days have been quiet. We postponed the Aran Island trip because of the prediction of gale force winds (we would get there by ferry). Should be windy today, but better. I did walk downtown and catch a music session in a pub. It was fabulous. There were over a half dozen musicians playing quite spiritedly. I hope to hear more music this weekend.

Here are a few pictures from a walk along Corrib River.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



6th July 2007

What a lot of great choices of what to do this weekend! How will you ever choose? It's so great you're soaking up the music. Josie's here. We three went for i.c. at Chelsea last night. Love, K
6th July 2007

I vote you go for the wild, west part of the country. Remember, pub shots, photos of others are requested. Safe travels. David

Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb