Day Eight - Sea Day


Advertisement
Europe
June 3rd 2007
Published: June 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a full sea day, which meant we finally got to take a rest. And boy did I rest. Matt and I didn't get up until 10 am! Mom and Dad got up at 10:30 am! Catherine and Caroline were up around 9 am. We also changed time so it seems later than it was to our bodies. We ate lunch around 11:30 am and mostly bummed around the whole day. Caroline, Matt and I went in the hot tub for a little bit and then we went back to our rooms and napped, watched movies and just vegged out.

It was also formal night, so we had to get all dressed up for dinner. I don't really like getting all dressed up, but it was fun to see everyone else all dressed up. There was a man in a fancy kilt outfit and several Japanese people in fancy kimonos. After dinner we all went to different shows and ended up at Club Fusion. Catherine won a little competition thing (we also won a family event the night before). The prizes always seem to be travel clocks, so now we have won a total of 7 clocks. Don't be surprised if one day you get one as a gift.

It was 70s disco night in Club Fusion, so that was pretty fun. Matt and I were the only ones who stayed for Princess Popstar. Princess Popstar is the boat's version of American Idol, although we think it is much better. Basically people just sing a song and then after everyone has sang we vote which person goes to the final, which takes place on the last formal night. These people are actually surprisingly good singers. There are no judges other than the audience, so that makes it more fun.

I am almost out of computer time, so I will have to write about today later. Hopefully tonight, but no promises, as I seem to be bad about writing when I say I am going to. Just about dinner time as well. Hope everyone is well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.502s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb