A Beautiful Day at Sea


Advertisement
Europe
May 10th 2007
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Day at sea…
Not much to report here except that we both slept in (whew) and enjoyed a leisurely day. I went to the pool deck to sunbathe and enjoy the festive atmosphere of cruising. There was only a small annoyance of the day. When I went to find a seat, there was an empty lounging chair sat amongst a full deck of sunbathers. When I went to sit down on it, this 50-something woman in a very stern voice continuously repeated that I could not sit there as her husband was going to be there. She went on and on as if I was deaf or retarded. I finally looked at her straight in the eyes and said “I understand, I hear you” and she finally got it. These two other British ladies saw the altercation and said to me, “ She’s terrible. She’s been telling a lot of people the same thing and I haven’t seen anybody else sit there.” The British ladies were horrified that this American woman was so rude. Oh well, there’s all types everywhere you go.

Mom stayed in the room as her feet were swollen and she wanted to give them a break. She lounged and watched the TV as there are movies playing all day. Later that day at around 3:30 I came and go mom so that we could play some cards. We enjoyed dinner in the Tsars Palace and had an early night as tomorrow was a big day… Egypt!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb