Pictures from Northern Europe


Advertisement
Europe
February 28th 2007
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

LondonLondonLondon

Big red bus and big Big Ben.
Hello all,

I am attempting to completely catch up on my blogs before I come home. In the next few weeks I will be publishing pictures and stories from the 6 months of my travels that i have neglected ... I hope you enjoy the onslaught.

When Lucy came to South America she brought my pictures from my month in Northern Europe that I had saved on her computer. Unfortunately, she was only able to bring a random few, many a good picture has been left out. Also, i visited The Netherlands after Sweden. Those pictures are also not shown. I was unable to publish pictures with the earlier Northern Europe blog because my pictures were stolen in Peru.

As the title to the first Northern Europe blog explained, I was taking a break from the picture taking. Anyways, most of the time I was with Anuj, Gurj, Range, Dylan, and Lucy we were just hanging out ... not much to take pics of when you spend all day in an apartment.

I would also like to take this time to thank Mr. Thomas Wizzle Wazzle for his many words of poetic inspiration that helped power me
ManchesterManchesterManchester

My first day in the UK ... bit of drinking before the Manchester United football match (that is soccer for you Americans).
through my trip.

Enjoy,
Andy





Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

ManchesterManchester
Manchester

Crowds after the game. Anuj had to fight off some rambunctious hooligans.
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

This was taken during a urination stop on our road trip to Edinburgh. Those are some green hills ... hmmmmmmmmm?
LondonLondon
London

A Buckingham Palace guard. Stupid terrorist, now you can´t stand next to the guards and do stupid things.
LondonLondon
London

Parliment and Big Ben.
Lund, SwedenLund, Sweden
Lund, Sweden

This is the little city where Lucy studied for the semester. It became my home base in Sweden.
Lund, SwedenLund, Sweden
Lund, Sweden

Conversation with Andy has been known to overstimulate and lead to exhaustion. Or, maybe it was the booze.
Ystad, SwedenYstad, Sweden
Ystad, Sweden

A little day trip to this picturesque village. All of Sweden looks like this ... one big fairy tale.
Malmo, SwedenMalmo, Sweden
Malmo, Sweden

Big castley thing and me being an idiot in Malmo.
Malmo, SwedenMalmo, Sweden
Malmo, Sweden

Lucy found herself a fun bike.
Stockholm, SwedenStockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden

The most beautiful city in Europe, hands down.
Stockholm, SwedenStockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden

We caught the sunset coming back from one of Stockholm's many islands.
Stockholm, SwedenStockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden

I just loved this city. Check out the buildings in the background and Sweden´s version of Buckingham Palace. Swedes apparently are unaffected by terrorism.
Stockholm, SwedenStockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden

We stayed in an old estate converted to hotel. It was a beautiful place, perfect atmosphere.
Stockholm, SwedenStockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden

These are the gardens in the 'backyard' or our stately hotel, maze and all. Alice in wonderlandesque. Where is Andy?
On the road againOn the road again
On the road again

I apparently was uninterested in going anywhere that day.
SomewhereSomewhere
Somewhere

Lucy and I on a train to Somewhere, Sweden. Just havin a good time.


Tot: 0.286s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb