Italy: The day before


Advertisement
Europe
June 9th 2018
Published: June 9th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Well Cathy and I are off for our 15 day glorious excursion with Trafalgar on the Best of Italy tour. We are packed and ready to go. This is our 5th Italy trip and we are excited.

What is a Phil Farina trip without a little mishap?

Yesterday I was putting up some fence pegs in the back yard and a swing and a miss with the hammer and WHAM I nearly broke my left arm. The blow caused the skin to fracture and blood was everywhere. The pain was a bit intense, but with the trip in two days I did not want to tell anyone. The accident occurred at 3 PM but by 7 PM the pain was bad and getting worse. So off to the ER and 45 minutes later x-rays showed no broken bones but a badly bruised tendon. They put on a removable brace and now we are off with my new fashion accessory.

We depart Sunday to JFK then an early evening flight to Rome. We will be three days on our own to enjoy the best of local fare. Stay tuned and I will keep you up to date on the comings and goings.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb