Day 74


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City
April 7th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we had the tour of the Vatican and St. Peter’s. All I have to say is that the tour was totally worth it for the sole reason of being able to cut the lines. It was also nice to actually learn something about some of the stuff there too. Hardly anything is labeled, and I think if we were alone - there were so many people that we probably would have just gotten shuffled through and not been able to enjoy anything.

We also picked up our tickets for Easter Mass tomorrow morning. We had to sit around and wait for the office to open for awhile, but that’s okay. Hopefully it will be worth it! I have a feeling it will be…

From St. Peters, I took my family to Largo Argentina, and headed to the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain. It’s so much more crowded then it has ever been. I think they consider Easter the start of Tourist Season. It’s a little crazy!

My sister and I put my parents on a bus, and we headed back to my apartment to get stuff so I can stay over at the hotel tonight, so we don’t have to worry about finding each other tomorrow morning in the mess of people. We just went straight back to the hotel from their though, to decide where to go for dinner.

We went to Piazza Navona and wandered around and found somewhere to eat. It was pretty good. We spent some time walking around there then just came back to the hotel. Now we’re trying to decide when we should get up tomorrow morning and when to leave for St. Peter’s.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb