Still thinking of a title....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
May 31st 2015
Published: May 31st 2015
Edit Blog Post

I find myself at Gatwick Airport, my first trip, of a fair few, for the next five months. How did I find myself at the South Terminal on Saturday 9 May, having a last minute chat to Jen whilst I awaited PED's arrival (see more later)? Well, here is a quick re-run for those who have not heard the story (those who have, skip down to the next paragraph). My work contract ended on 01 May and I decided I'd had enough, so I didn't renew my contract and provided enough notice (the last two months were great!) to a job I once used to love. Don't get me wrong, I actually did enjoy most of the job and most of the people, but sometimes 'wiping people's arses' gets a bit much and it was time for a much needed break. Instead of jumping onto various job seeking sites I decided it was far more fun to take a break or hit early retirement (as my mate Andy T calls it) and get back to the relaxed, stress free and fun world of travel.

The idea for this blog was purely to stop myself repeating the same story to different groups of people. Answering the same questions over and over is not good for an impatient person, especially as I don't find my travel 'stories' that interesting. I have no idea how this blog will pan out and if the blogs will make any sense. I have already struggled for a title and after requesting some help from my mates, Loco and Erum, I received a very inappropriate title from Loco (which my brother would not be impressed with) and a very boring title from Erum (and Erum is a copywriter!). I am already off the back foot having visited two countries and not yet written about them....you'd think with 11 hour flights and being stuck in an airport I would find the time...but people watching and free wi-fi wins over.

First stop....Vegas

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb