Resilience


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 18th 2014
Published: July 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

GyozaGyozaGyoza

This was an interesting starter- it had some kind of chicken wrapped in I guess boiled dough, it was moist but tasted really dry but quite nice, especially in the soy source
It's been a sorry few days for me as I lost my job in Covent Garden, I let myself down and the employers let me down as they believed after one day of training they didn't have the right resources for the right training to give me so they let me go and I never got the chance to prove myself to them.

Finding a job over the last year, to the exact day by the way -18th July 2013- has been a huge challenge but on my way I have found other people too have struggled just as much, so I'm not going to let this experience or the others bring me down. My boyfriend was there for me and I was so grateful I had him 😊

So tomorrow I'm going to a seaside town I grew up in Wales to collect the last of my things- books, DVD's, CD's that I no longer need and hoping to get a little cash out of it to put in my travel pot. There's going to be lots of it too, in the mean time it'll be difficult to find where to put it I now live in a
CoCoNut SeaFood Broth CoCoNut SeaFood Broth CoCoNut SeaFood Broth

My main- LOOK AT THE MUSCLES!! that's all I have to say . . .
smaller house with dad but it'll probably do me good to go through all my stuff from between the age of 11-17 and be an opportunity to grow up and say goodbye.

To mark my one year anniversary of living in London, dad took my to my favorite restaurant, Wagamama, my usual dish is the house Raman with everything- squid, prawns, muscles, seaweed, pork, chicken. I love shellfish so it's something I could live off forever. But today I decided to try something new (the horror!) a new one called CoCoNut SeaFood Bough, I love coconuts so I had to try it and it was sooo sweet, there was salmon and brocoli in there too which I don't particularly like, but I ate it anyway because it was healthy and I ended up really enjoying it.

It was then downed with them coke and green tea, with this strange sugary onigiri for pudding. It wasn't the most ceremonious anniversary because I was still sad about my job and I'd spent most of the day with my boyfriend on Skype, but hopefully this visit home will perk me up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

onigiri onigiri
onigiri

I was expecting it to be the classic rice wrapped in triangular seaweed, but this was interesting, although sickly after all that other food. It was a nice treat today! xx


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb