Dedication


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 13th 2014
Published: July 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

InsideInsideInside

It was a challenge trying to align and relate the inside with the out and keep it straight, but I really panicked but hopefully next week I'll be able to afford a new pair
Working in London is going to be an investment for me for the next couple of weeks, I'll ride by bike if my shifts aren't too late or if it's not raining otherwise it's bussing or cabbing it both ways, but after I finish my official training and start getting a good income, it'll be tons better.

For two hours I rushed into stitching a back pocket into my good trousers, I never understood why someone would design the lip of a pocket but not actually include one, and I needed one because I'm constantly putting my notebook and pen down and losing it, so that put my sewing skills to the test, and it was a lousy pass; like I say, I rushed into cutting the material and attaching it with pins without even measuring how big it would have to be, but afterwards I'm lucky that it will fit snuggly into my bum pocket.

Hopefully no one will notice, or someone will give me a tip congratulating me on my dedication to impressing my new boss (yeah; stop sewing!). I'm really nervous about getting it right, the travelling is not a problem for me, and luckily for
OutsideOutsideOutside

I like the new colour I'd added myself to the trousers, they'd match my new Hush Puppy shoes, but of course as a waitress I can't wear them- Doc Marten's it is! But hopefully the rustic stitching won't show too much as I serve tables.
me I have a boyfriend amazing enough to support and encourage me so I remember through him why I'm here at all.

This week I've been trying to squeeze in Japanese as much as I can, but been distracted when friends call me and want to talk to me all hours of the day, but I love them to bits so I stop to listen. It'll be a long day tomorrow as I'm having lunch in Hard Rock Cafe before my shift; this will be my first full-time week, 30 hours while I'm on the college holiday so I'm going to enjoy it from top to bottom all I can whilst earning money.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb