No longer GOD


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
August 25th 2006
Published: August 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am no longer Diving Officer of the club! PHEW did it for the weekend and then the committee met on Monday and picked someone else.

The incident that led Charlie (former DO) to quit was raised again, and is to be investigated.

I got shouted at and told I could not express and opinion until I did 'proper diving'.

I then got asked by another person to take my Advanced Diver course which I am starting tonight - talk about a wild Friday nite!!


The Mars bar Vodka Shots were well received on Friday night - what was going to be a quietish night was not - ended up at Hippo and didn't get in til 3ish. Wayne fell asleep on the sofa where I left him and went to bed- he had gone by the morning! I then had to go to work (feeling a bit sleepy) and run a workshop! All went well.

Sunday I went diving with some trainees to the local dive pit Gildenburg, and finished of Kierans Ocean Diver. Had a great day - saw loads of fishes and had a laugh!! Instructing and having fun TUTTUT. All went well (as I was GOD at the time this was good!)


My new flatmate is yet to arrive - (aka the internet bride). She may not turn up til end of September. So still home alone 😞 Need to find more people to go and play with!!

I am off to Egypt next Thursday! WHOO HOOOO!! Going to spend a week diving from a liveaboard boat out of the Southern Red Sea.

Still stuck at work - which officially SUCKS (well today anyway) keep having to justify decisions to 'now it all' twats who work here and think they no better - which they don't!!! GRRRRRRRRR

Looking forward to getting away for a bit, chilling out and having a good time.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb