Ready to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
November 18th 2013
Published: November 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Looking forward to;



1. Seeing Will again after so long.



2. Meeting Nat after speaking on Skype - which is great but you don't really get to know someone in the cyber world.



3. Seeing New Zealand - of all the places people tell me they'd like to see again it's top of the list.



4. Having a small drink with Will and reminiscing!



5. Walking in Gandalf's footsteps.



6. Watching a bungee jump and wondering what it feels like but never finding out!







Not looking forward to;



A. Packing.



B. Check in.



C. 26 hours travelling.



D. Meeting new people when your jet lagged and don't know which way is up yet still trying to appear cool and interesting.



E. Insufficient leg room.



F. Mostly everything about long haul.





In preparation for my trip I have done some research, this involved watching Billy Connolly's world tour of New Zealand. I saw the England v All Blacks rugby last Saturday and tried to cheer for the Kiwis (that was really hard and didn't work!). So I tried to make amens by watching The Lord of Rings trilogy again (that was even less successful than the All Blacks, lasted 5 mins and gave up).

Will says I must increase my alcohol tolerance level before I travel, I'm up to two pints now before I need help getting into bed so that's going really well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb