HELP :(


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
July 18th 2013
Published: July 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello fellow travelbloggers,

I have finally got the courage to start travelling the world. Problem is I don't know where to start and I don't have very much money. I am sure there has been many people in this position but still made it happen. Can anyone give me any advice possible as in; where is a good place to start, is it easy to find work for money, will I always have shelter/food etc? It would be nice if anyone could share with me their experiences. This is something I have always wanted to do, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Keith.

Advertisement



19th July 2013

Hello Keith and welcome to travel blog
If you go on the front page of travel blog you will see a heading that says discussion travel in our threads. If you click there it will take you to many forum threads. You can read questions from others or you can ask your own question. I think you should post your question in the General Travel forum. http://www.travelblog.org/Forum/1-1/ You will get several responses and suggestions.
22nd July 2013

hopefully this helps you out
I think it is great that you have decided to follow your dreams and start traveling. I to had a desire to travel and at first was unsure of where to start. So to answer your question about where to start I would tell you to do what I did and join the travel club I joined. The whole purpose of this club is to offer 5 star vacations at 3 star prices. They even have a lot of volunteer opportunities to help out around the world. If you are interested in hearing more about the travel club or stories I would be happy to tell you more.
23rd July 2013

Hi Keith! Great questions. I would recommend posting them in the forum to get the maximum feedback. So many helpful people here on TB. I personally just get on with it, try not to worry too much about finances, it always sorts itself out. I haven't worked abroad before, I've volunteered, so I'm not familiar on work permits, or how to go about finding employment. Depends where you go really. Your background in social work will probably be a benefit. Have you looked at being hired by NGO's? Best of luck. Cheers.

Tot: 0.464s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb