The Flight and Heathrow


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
August 21st 2012
Published: August 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, the flight over all went well. Watched two movies, got a good night sleep and the girl next to me was gorgeous. Had a layover in Reykjavik, Iceland, unfortunatley the layover was like 20 minuts tops so I didn't get to see iceland at all. I arrived at Heathrow around noon local time. Didn't get out of the airport till like 4ish. I got detained for who the hell knows why. They had to search my bags, made sure I didn't have any sharp objects or anything dangerous. They put rubber gloves on and I thought, OH CRAP!! I'm gonna walk out of here bow legged, I know what the rubber gloves mean, theyre gonna cavity search me. I'm happy to say that they didn't. After that I had trouble finding where I was supposed to go and many other troubles like contacting my ride. But in the end it works out. Now I am safley at Tims apartment waiting for some delicious food to be made.

Advertisement



22nd August 2012

A succesful hop of our little pond
Hey buddy glad to hear u got there safe and everything worked out! I'm telling you tho gotta make a Flickr account n start uploading some pics :)

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb