Coast to Coast - Details


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
May 30th 2011
Published: June 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

Here is a brief itinery of my C2C trip starting Fri 10th June 2011.

Some of you have asked for these details as you would like to join me for a leg - this is great and I look forward to seeing you.
Just drop me an email or txt:

mark.taylor@arqiva.com mob. 07836342003

Day 1 - St Bees to Honister Hause YHA

An early start (about 0730hrs) as this is a long and difficult section. 26 miles over some very steep hills, not for the feint hearted, so if you're up for it, then you have been warned ;-)
Starting from mile zero sign, on coast next to Coastguard station.

Day 2 - Honister Hause YHA to Patterdale YHA

For anyone wishing to join me the address for Honister Hause YHA is:
Seatoller
Keswick
Cumbria
CA12 5XN
Plan to get away around 0830-0900 hrs - this is a shorter route (22 miles) but still difficult. A couple of big ascents - legs may burn after this one!!

Day 3 - Patterdale YHA to Shap

Anyone wishing to join me at Patterdale for this leg, address for my start is:
Patterdale YHA
Penrith
Cumbria
CA11 0NW
Will probably get away about 0900hrs - this is the shortest one yet (18 miles) but has the highest ascent of the whole walk.
I am walking to the village of Shap and staying in a bunkhouse!

Day 4 - Shap to Kirkby Stephen YHA










Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb