Around the world in a Motorhome, is it possible??


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
February 11th 2011
Published: February 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, looking for advice, tips etc. I am new to this site and this my first 'blogging' experience (Facebook doesn't count, does it?).
The reason I have joined is to hopefully be able to blog from all over the world at some date in the future.
Let me tell you a bit about myself; I am just over 40, two grown up children and happily married to Steve (aka Stevie Dave or SD!). I am an administrator for the NHS and SD is an accountant for the NHS. After over 20yrs working for the NHS, SD is to be made redundant. We have always enjoyed travel and have visited America often, cities far & wide, and also done the mandatory summer hols in Spain, Cyprus, Kefalonia etc. All of these have been wonderful and very memorable.
We have always wanted to travel more and further.
THE TIME IS NOW RIGHT!
Our idea; to travel far and wide in a motorhome, we own a caravan and have been avid campers all our lives, so are well suited to this type of accommodation.
Would really like to hear from folk who have traveled this way. any advice on routes etc would be appreciated.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb