4 days until departure!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
August 28th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I have decided to create a blog to record what I get up to on my 5 month round the world trip. I leave from Heathrow on Tuesday 1st September with the first stop being Tokyo, Japan. I'm getting increasingly more eager to leave as the day draws closer and I think I have just about sorted out everything that needs to be done before I set off.

The planned route for the trip is as follows (subject to possible changes):
UK - Japan - Vietnam (travelling overland to Cambodia) - Singapore (travelling overland to Malaysia) - Hong Kong - Australia - New Zealand - Cook Islands - US - UK


I'll try to write a new blog entry every couple of weeks or so, if you click the 'subscribe' button then you will get sent an email automatically each time I add a new entry.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb