preps and research continue apace


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
December 10th 2007
Published: December 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So much to do before leaving! I've got friends staying in my house while I'm away, so I'm clutter clearing as well as continuing to research various ways to travel.
Hurray for Real RUssia, I've got 4 visas in my passport, returned safely to me with the least amount of hassle for me.
Have just discovered I need to have a ticket out of NZ before they will let me in! Had been hoping to get that sorted later. So I'm searching for freight passenger ships out of Auckland across the Pacific.
And I remain uncertain about how long we shall spend in Vietnam, tho the more I read, the longer I'd like to stay, it looks fab. I'm learning new geography, and v. grateful for the loan of a globe, thanks Wendy, to really check out distances and whereabouts of places.
Hoping to travel by ship out of SE Asia towards either Oz or NZ, if via Oz, we will need visas for there too! hey ho, and getting nearer to the dreaded festive season, when post will be difficult or slow. altho I have read that electronic ones are now possible; the wonders of technology.
I still need to fix up my travel insurance, tho have chosen a suitable company, Columbus.
I'm discovering that there are dancers (5 rhythms) in Melbourne, Sydney, and Auckland, so will definately link up and dance with them, and I'm looking into eco-villages too, along the way.
I've borrowed a silk sleeping sheetbag, have got a universal sink plug, and armed with quantities of supplements and books, I may not manage to pick up my bag. I'm putting off packing! Soon time to say goodbye to my grandchildren and my sons, the babes will be the hardest to leave behind, I'll miss their different stages.
time seems to be slipping away fast, will soon be Solstice, then Christmas, then new year, and I'm off away on the last eurostar of the year!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb