The End, and the Beginning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Vale Of Glamorgan » Barry
May 25th 2007
Published: May 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today may have been the most emotional day of my life. College has ended and I have had to say goodbye to 149 of the most amazing people I will ever meet. To say I feel upset would be a gross understatement.
The main issue with leaving Atlantic College is that it is an international school, and not just that, a VERY international school. When some of your best friends are going back home to countries you hadn't even heard of before meeting them two years ago, it becomes quite questionable as to whether you will ever see or here from them again.
On the one hand these next nine months will mean that I have no opportunity to meet up with my fellow graduates, and it will limit my ability to keep in touch (no email at sea). However, on the other hand it may help to get me back up and on my feet. After all, this kind of journey is the most exciting have ever embarked upon, hopefully it will help me to realise that there is life out there and that AC wasn't the end.
I know that the true friends I have I will see again, though it may be in quite a while.

Oh, here's a little route map I made, it gives a vague ideaof where I'm going;
Route Map

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb