A brief respite


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
May 27th 2007
Published: May 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Red or DeadRed or DeadRed or Dead

My beautiful and historically faithful red hat. Now I'm a man.
Well, finally made it to Lytham. I hate motorways and traffic. I also hate SatNav (what the hell was the point of a 15 minute detour which places you right back where you started?). Oh, I also hate rest stops. Yeah... got a lot of hate in me now. It's eating away at me. Yup.
One thing I will say, having no sleep for the two most emotional days of your life can make you very tired. I was very, very tired. I slept fora day in an extremely comfortable bed. I am now still very, very tired, but now I can't sleep. Great.
Preparations for the trip are well underway, I have started buying sleeping bags, consigning AC memorabilia to the attic and sorting out final travel details. Oh, and insurance - I'm using a combination of DAN (Diver's Alert Network) and Global Nomads. Seems to be alright.
Oh, I'm also getting tortured hellishly by the medical professionals of the world as the stick hypodermic after hypodermic in me to vaccinate against anything and everything (cholera/Japanese encephalitis/ Hepatitis A/Hepatitis B/Diphtheria/Typhoid/Tetanus). It is amongst the most enjoyable experiences of my life.
Anywho, I leave for Malaysia on Friday. Then the madness will have kicked in properly...
Check out my cool Jacques Cousteau/Steve Zissou red hat! Now I really can make documentaries...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb