Before the big event.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Swansea
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

6 days to go6 days to go6 days to go

The look of anticipation.
Well it's six days and counting to the big adventure. I have to admit, thoughts of the planned trek to basecamp Everest have become all-consuming; I hardly give a thought to the work I am to do in Kanti hospital for the next 5 weeks. Terrible isn't it; I have been looking forward to this elective for 3 long years and it's finally around the corner.
Well, all the equipment has been bought, all the experienced gained, the language attempted and I am thanking all those who financially helped me get this far on Thursday at the local carvery. Thoughts inevitably run to how much I will miss my family and the urban lifestyle i am so used to.......put it out of your mind Paul, the adventure is about to begin....hold tight!!!!

Advertisement



15th August 2008

Wind Chill
Mate, I'll enjoy a cold beer while riding my new jetski (tell you more about this windfall when we get together next) in the hot sunshine while you freeze your bollocks off gibbering in the Nepalese cold. Say hi to Benn for me, he's there too! See ya soon mate, have a good one.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb