another year older


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
August 10th 2014
Published: August 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Birthdays seem to come around rather more quickly these days, and sure enough mine was here before I knew it. I took Mum to Tesco's in the morning, to buy a little cake each, which we took to the pub to eat with our coffee. In the afternoon we had a community "tea in the garden" afternoon at Lynda and David's house, which is an ideal way to spend you birthday - lots of people you want to see are there and you aren't in charge! Then in the evening we got a takeaway curry and took to Dad's house, but although I took the camera I forgot to get any pictures of that bit. I was so full from all the cake that I could hardly eat the curry, but it all went down in the end. In between all that I had to keep an ear on the cricket and open parcels and cards, its a hard life. And it was a very happy birthday, thanks everyone for your good wishes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



10th August 2014

birthday
what a lovely way to spend your birthday! lolve the idea of the community afternoon tea...
12th August 2014

Happy birthday Cuz!!
I am glad you had such a lovely day. The gardens look beautiful and so do all the yummu cakes. xxx Lots of love from your Australian Rellies xxx
17th November 2014

Happy (Belated) Birthday!
What a lovely sunny day for your birthday. I am so pleased you had such a lovely time.

Tot: 0.376s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb