Somerset


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
October 5th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last week I drove down to Somerset to stay with my good friend Hilary. The weather was glorious and would have been hot in summer, let alone the start of October! We went to Wells and spent some time in the gardens, under the trees, beside the wells! And another day we picked up Hilary's sister Rose and walked in the Mendip hills. It was lovely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

the wellsthe wells
the wells

but no bubbles
just likejust like
just like

the mirror lakes
slaying the dragonslaying the dragon
slaying the dragon

just like bishop Jocelyn had done
beside the moatbeside the moat
beside the moat

which was being drained that day.
helpinghelping
helping

finish the bishop's jigsaw


5th October 2011

nice photos - the one of the lake is beautiful and the cathedral too - just like a postcard!
5th October 2011

Thank-you for blogging it Carrie. x
6th October 2011

tree
Wells looks a lovely place and love the gardens and what is that tree in front with the nice big trunk?
13th October 2011

that tree
I'
13th October 2011

that tree
I'
13th October 2011

that tree
I'
13th October 2011

that tree
I'
13th October 2011

that tree
I'
13th October 2011

I'm not sure about that tree. It may be a walnut, there were several there.

Tot: 0.433s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 57; dbt: 0.248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb