Award winner


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
September 17th 2011
Published: September 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It all happened this weekend! Alex won an award for all his help at the local children's hospice shop, where he cleans, polishes, sorts and irons items that have been donated. He had to go to a ceremony to receive it, but the photo is taken at home. I managed to park my car over the edge of the drive - how efficient is that. Luckily no damage, though I needed a truck to winch it out - fortunate I work at a garage! And (cousin)Janet and John popped down from Colwyn Bay to see Mum and Dad yesterday afternoon, so we caught up with all their family doings too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

usual shot --- usual shot ---
usual shot ---

different gang. Well some different! Janet and John!
how did I do thathow did I do that
how did I do that

going UP the drive?
award winneraward winner
award winner

see the sparkly golden badge!


18th September 2011

congratulations! What a busy time you are having with good things and bad things!! shame about the car incident - but I did the same thing once when I first arrived in NZ but I felt too silly to take a photo! Nice to see a photo of Janet and John too.......
18th September 2011

Well done to you Alex
Hi Carrie, congrats to Alex. How annoying for you getting the car stuck - I am glad you managed to have it towed out and all was okay. It is nice to see a picture of Janet and John. I missed seeing them, when we were travelling, unfortunately. I shall just have to come back one day to meet them. x

Tot: 0.495s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.2002s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb