Packing.....well, kind of.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Conwy » Colwyn Bay
July 3rd 2007
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

OK, be amazed, I have now officially joined the technolmological revolution by starting a blog. Next step, actually understanding databases.....well, live in hope eh?
Since I have vowed to tell the whole truth and nothing but the truth in this blog, I have my first confession to make dear reader - I know, first entry and I'm already confessing my poor behaviour. I am, as I type this, supposed to be packing up my rucksack to go. How far have I got? Well, I've made it down to my room and I'm looking at my rucksack, desperately willing it to pack itself because top of my list of hates, even above dusting, is packing. I really, really loathe the process and, as you can probably tell by this point, will do ANYTHING to avoid it.
I know it sounds rediculous but it has finally hit me today that I'm going in two days. Up to this point I had a date in my mind and it's like it was happening to someone else. Now that I have finished work and pretty much said goodbye to my nearest and dearest, there's actually not much else to think about other than getting on that plane - eek! I am starting to get the butterflies but equally I'm also starting to get really excited.
So that's pretty much it for now - I just thought I'd give this blog melarky a go (and provide myself with yet another infinite source of procrastination). I promise to try to make further entries more interesting (let's face it there's not much you can write about all the various places you can stuff underwear in a rucksack - if anyone has any interesting suggestions by the way, answers on a postcard) and I'm guessing that South Africa is going to give me a bit more to write about than my bedroom in North Wales.
Until then, much love to you all.

xxxxLxxxx

Advertisement



4th July 2007

packing
well believe me, stuffing underwear into boots etc., was not that good fun, especially as I couldnt go with you !! love you lots xxxxx
4th July 2007

Missing you
Missing you already XX
6th July 2007

Well Done
Hi Lucy, I'm glad you had a good trip down to Johannesburg. I have always found the people down there very warm and friendly despite being mainly "as poor as church mice". I look forward to reading about your experiences. Will be down in Sandton, Johannesburg on the14th and 15th of August so if there is anything you need eg. PG Tips, Brown sauce, Hello magasine etc. do let me know by email. Kind regards and good luck, Uncle Keith
8th July 2007

Home comforts
Hi Unc, Thaks for that and thanks so much for arranging my upgrade - it was a very pleasant surprise to say the least! It was really nice fo the First Officer to come down and check I was OK too. Only problem I have at the moment is that my luggage was held up in Joberg and I still haven't been able to locate it - sniff, sniff, but I'll keeo you up to date on that one. Otherwise, am loving it! xxxxx

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb