Working for an eternity


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
February 20th 2006
Published: February 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The contract on my house expires on the 10th May 2006, I've calculated that's 55 working days from now.

I've put that into perspective for myself:

55 times I will curse my phone’s alarm then press snooze
105 incidents of dropping my £1.05 fare into the exact change only machine on the bus
153 angered moments of pressing Alt-F4 to get Windows 2000 to respond
220 bad white coffees consumed from the machine (mine’s a 12 strong if you’re asking)
>500 corporate announcement emails detailing the latest J&J acquisition

Then I can get the plan together, get my stuff together and get out.

Advertisement



24th February 2006

Silver Lining
But after that there will be No more alarm clocks No automated feed machines on buses No computers (except in internet cafes) And definitely no corporate anouncements Sounds like it's worth waiting for!
2nd April 2006

Hi Chris, can't wait to hear about all your travels. How exciting to have all that to look forward to. I don't know how many more alarm calls I've got to endure!! Hope to see you before you start your adventure. Love Haze xx
28th April 2006

We will miss you!
Alice thought I'd start with a little message to you and of course Chris, wishing you all the best on the adventure, and that we (The Welsh Assembly!) will miss you! Here's to fun and adventure for both of you and we look forward to tracking where you travel. take care and have fun! Abbie (BTW Chris...... that strange letter you received Christmas time from Evy the chief Santa elf requesting jewelery for Alice, it was us! ha ha ha!)
28th April 2006

Envy!
Can I come?
24th June 2006

Allybaba
My little alice im missing you lots and lots, but all is well here! Laura is getting bigger by the day. Not sure if you were aware but she is having a little girl!!! To be named Isabelle Hughes. Your trip so far sounds wonderful. Please be safe and look after eachother. Love always Kate xxx having a wilf for you!

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb