Wally update #2 - Edinburgh - day 3


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
May 20th 2013
Published: May 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The two fat ladies get up and decide that they will take me out...yay...finally out of the bag....by the way the fat ladies will be known as FLA and FLC. Morning start is Ryan's cafe for breakfast...we then head off to the Scottish national gallery.... Before that the 2FL's buy me a present...it's a Scottish pin...great I say...could have bought me something wee more fancy....I hang around some Scottish friends while they pay...( the lady at the shop says crazy people but at least you're having fun to the 2FLs) .I say goodbye and head off to the gallery.... We walk through the Princes st. Gardens and I make them take a photo of me in front of the castle since I didn't go to yesterday...why are all the tourists looking at me...haven't they seen a Wally before.... We get to the gallery...didn't think the fat ladies had any culture... we see Claude Monet, Paul Gauguin, Vincent Van Gogh and some pretty amazing sculptures.... We go out and they are filming a movie....I want to appear in it but the fat ladies are too embarrassed to take me out of the bag ...boohoo We keep walking and stop for fudge ice cream.....we sit by the park and watch people....FTA decides to climb the Scott Monument....it's 287 steps....FTC decides to watch people go by..... They go shopping...for what...window shopping....what a waste...Wally hates shopping... High tea is at 3pm in the Waldorf Astoria hotel.... we have delicious delicious snacks...the fat ladies ate everything and then they complain they are full...hey don't put me back in the bag.... Back at the unit before the ghost tour?..


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb