Lets Explore!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
January 6th 2012
Published: January 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Glasgow: A very nice city

I am all settled now into my 'flat' I have 4 'flatmates' Charlotte, Hannah, Carmel and Ella (i learned their names already!!) It a good sized room, with my own bathroom! on the first floor too so i dont have to go up any stairs =]

Yesterday, Kye and I explored the city. just wandering street to street to see what we could find. It was a beautiful day, very out of the ordinary for scottish weather =P we walked and walked and passed my new school, some shops where i had to pick up the bare necessities and then ordered Indian food because we worked up such an appetite!

My school, Glasgow School of Art, has been in session now for 2 full days, but the funny thing is im still on vacation. They arent the most organized over here so i dont have any information regarding classes or a schedule. They use Blackboard too, like I did in Philly, but I dont even have access to that, nor do i have a new email! Ahhhh well, at least im in the same boad as all the other newbs.

Oh, so i have new pets living with me...yep, SNAILS! their called Samson, Simon and Sally. My flatmates were telling me that the girl who lived here last semester was an environmental science nerd and has pictures of her with snail on her face. ew. So, my theory is that she left behind her beloved snails and now they are popping up everywhere in my room. One was in the bathroom, another on the side of my wardrobe and the most recent was behind my door. =P

I dont have the proper fascilities to house a clan of snails so Kye and I let them free outside. Im sure they are much happier now =]

Going to go party with my flatmates and meet some more new students!

Catch ya on the flip side.

a.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb