Edinburgh Day 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
March 31st 2011
Published: March 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, Scotland is beautiful. Everything is green and in bloom. Yesterday we went to see St Giles' Cathedral and the Palace of Holyroodhouse. The cathedral is beautiful, of course. Tons of stained glass. The only difference about this cathedral and the others we have seen is this one is undergoing renovation so we got to watch some of that. Very interesting.
Holyroodhouse is where the Queen spends her summers. We got to tour some of the inside. Mainly where Mary Queen of Scots rooms were. I would have really liked to see where the Queen sleeps but they didn't want us seeing her Jimmi Hendrix posters evidently. We ended up walking about 5 miles yesterday and I passed out at about 6pm....missed dinner so I am STARVING now.
We are off to see the castle on the other end of the city today. Hello another 5 miles. I am going to need a vacation from my vacation when we get home tomorrow night.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

my wedding dressmy wedding dress
my wedding dress

When I win lotto
the palacethe palace
the palace

Inside the courtyard
behind the palacebehind the palace
behind the palace

There is an old abbey that has fallen into ruins. Beautiful
The palace's gardenThe palace's garden
The palace's garden

The queen throws a huge party here every year. I am not invited....so far.


Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb