Three flights and a Christening


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
October 5th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Pretty as a picturePretty as a picturePretty as a picture

Big sis B holds tight to little R
Little cousin R was christened at the beginning of October. We all flew down to London, then Daddy flew home while J & I went onto Nanny & Grandad's house for the week.

It was lovely to see UncleS, AuntyR and the girls, and big Nanny and the great Aunts at R's special day. The christening was in the same church as the B had her christening and where S&R got married before that. Afterwards we all went on for a reception at one of those lovely pubs that really make me miss England! For all its lovely landscapes, Scotland is woefully short on decent boozers to appreciate it all from!

At Nanny's house we had a relaxing week catching up with friends, family & neighbours. I did have some cute video of J playing in the leaves on Dartmoor, but I can't find it right now. Will keep looking.

Coming home was a trial. Every flight we've ever been on he's been a complete star, but on the return trip, when it was just he and I he screamed non-stop for the last half hour of the flight! I was exhausted, emotionally from trying to stay calm
Our little cherubOur little cherubOur little cherub

Uncle S said those blonde curls deserved a pic of J resting on a cloud playing a harp. This is the closest I could manage!
and point out things to distract him 'look a cloud, can you see the cloud?!' and physically from wrestling a strong toddler who clearly had better places to be than strapped on my lap with a seatbelt! Boy, were we glad to see Daddy waiting for us! Looking back it could have been his ears that were blocked, poor thing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Cheers!Cheers!
Cheers!

Both families and the godparents drink a toast
Let me at it!Let me at it!
Let me at it!

Fascination with flame starts at a young age!


Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb