Brooke Day 1 thru 3


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
March 6th 2008
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi to all you travelers living vicariously through me. This is blog #1 from Brooke because well lets face it I am a lazy kinda girl. Flight here was never ending and fairly uncomfortable but they did keep us very fed whch was nice. When we arrived we were met by our scottish driver named Andrea, she could talk a mile a minute but had a hard time talking and driving, I thought we might die at least 4 times. Sleep was on the agenda for day one.
Day 2 cold and windy but sunny. Went to a beauty of a castle and saw incredible sea views and ate some scones and tea. We Drove across a road that is covered with 4 ft of water ½ the day. That night ate at a traditinal scottish pub and I HAD HAGGIS. It was not too bad. Of course I also had some good whiskey so maybe I should try it again. Asleep by 10.
Day 3 shopping in a big little town called Kelso. Rode a bus to get there and talked to several peple I couldn’t understand at all. Once again lots f eating and drinking tea. That night thank god I had Mom here to make pork chops or it would have been canned soup just like at home. I wrote an overview fast to get somethin on here but I will try to come up with some brilliant observations for next time. Thanks for lookin, B


Advertisement



6th March 2008

Scottish Blog Is Cool!
Tried to add a comment to an earlier blog but it didn't take. You girls have fun. That castle is awesome. Baaaaa the way, can you get me a Scotsman like that??

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb