Flowers of Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
June 16th 2018
Published: June 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I love taking photos of flowers. Travelling through Scotland during the end of spring and early summer provided many opportunities. The locations of the following photos are a mix of people’s gardens, roadsides, walks through woods and formal gardens eg. surrounding castles or those specifically managed by the National Trust for Scotland. Even though I love taking the photos I have to confess that, most of the time, I have no idea what the flowers are called so, I’ll leave it up to readers to use their own expertise. (I’m sure Linda will win the contest) I have noted the location as best as I can remember them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb