I'm not very good at blogging!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » The Highlands
March 11th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm not really good at this blogging thing. I mean, so much has happened and I could sit here for 30 minutes and tell you all about it, but I'd get bored pretty quickly. Here is the abbreviated version of the past couple days:

-Had some time off, went biking into the local towns and enjoyed the local cuisine at the local pub. Also went hiking up and down a mountain and made friends with the sheep that live all around me (not really, they stare at you when you walk by them and then as soon as you come close to them the run away, then give you the death stare again)

-Becoming quite close with my co-workers. They're really cool, and they always invite me over for dinner and we just sit around and eat and drink and eat and drink and drink and drink some more.

-The work is fine. It's mostly housekeeping. The day starts at 10am and then at 11 you have tea for 30 min, then work another hour and a half until lunch at 1. Then you work from 1:30 to about 4. It's no time at all actually. The rest of the time I spend eating with my co-workers or making friends with some of the people staying at the hostel, or catching up on my British TV (Yes i have my own TV, if anyone knows me at all they know how much I adore British TV and it's amazing I move from my cabin at all.)

-Planning a trip up to Inverness on Thursday to see Nessie in Loch Ness. Then going to travel back down on the bus through the highlands because the Scottish rail workers are going on strike for two days.

That's all I can think of at the moment. I still have to decide what to do for my last 6 days when I leave here. Glasgow? Edinburgh? Both? Go down further and see my friends from school? Decisions decisions.





Advertisement



14th March 2007

So what's new Mike?

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb