Rain?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » The Highlands
March 8th 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well today was the first day of rain. Yesterday was fantastic! Sun shining all the time, +10 degrees out and nothing to do but run amuck and hike. Attached are some photos of my first day.

I really should tell all my stories, but I'm a little tired at the moment. They've kept me busy here at the croft, however I have the next two days off . . .what to do . . .what to do ..

I got my bike now and I can go into town which will take me 10 minutes on the road, or an hour through the woods. Or I can go mountain biking, or I can bike over to the Roman ruins, or I can bike over to the olders distillery in Scotland. Or I can take the train into Glasgow or Edinburgh.

Sorry if this doesn't make sense, I guess I'm still getting over my jet lag, but hopefully tomorrow or Saturday I'll post more and explain everything .. maybe.

Enjoy the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb