A Birthday In Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Stirlingshire » Stirling
June 15th 2015
Published: June 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I got to have the amazing experience of celebrating my 21st birthday in Scotland! Luckily it was nice weather and the group here at Stirling all went out to explore the city and pick up some groceries. There was a bicycle race going on in Stirling which was pretty cool to watch, and the streets of the city were exactly how I pictured an old Scottish town. In the evening, I was able to go out to one of the bars in Stirling with a group of new friends I've met here to celebrate. Most of them are from the University of Kansas, and it was really cool how willing everyone was to celebrate with me even though I had just met them! It was definitely a birthday to remember. My first class is tomorrow, which is a class about Scottish literature and identity, and then my second class is Wednesday and it is about marketing in Scotland. I can't wait to experience classes at a new university!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb