The lead up to the 'big move'...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Renfrewshire » Greenock
April 6th 2007
Published: April 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sydney

Sydney Harbour!

The Observatory HotelThe Observatory HotelThe Observatory Hotel

This is the hotel I will be working in.

Sydney Well this is 1 month before I finish up at work on the 6th May. Right now my nomination hasn't been lodged in Australia yet so I can't lodge my visa application in London yet...which is a bit frustrating however it's the Easter holiday weekend now so I will just have to wait till after this!

Robert flew to Sydney on Monday just passed, he arrived there on Tuesday. I am really missing him but I know I'll see him soon enough. He sent me a few photos that he's taken so far around Sydney and also of The Observatory Hotel where I am going to work. I'll post these up later.

So my contract in Sydney starts on 22nd May - hopefully everything will be arranged so that I can fly out on the 15th May! Just got my visa to lodge and my flight to book so I'm sure it will all go very smoothly! Fingers crossed for me guys!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Sydney Opera HouseSydney Opera House
Sydney Opera House

The Sydney Opera House


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb