Edinburgh Military Tattoo


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
August 19th 2006
Published: October 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm not really sure how we managed it, but me, Kyria and Sabrina from the Wild-in-Scotland tour, managed to get our hands on some scalped tickets to the Edinburgh Military Tattoo. Casey, Nikki and I had wanted to go last time we were in Edinburgh, but for some reason, didn't even think to look around for scalped tickets. But go figure. They were surprisingly easy to get our hands on with Kyria around, she may be a wee little thing, but no-one has a quicker eye or moves faster than she does.

So I hadn't been overly keen about the Military Tattoo when I was organising my trip from Australia. But I'm totally glad I went, because it was incredible. And funny! I wasn't expecting it to be as funny as it was, but the New Zealand guys were hilarious. And the drummers from...Switzerland I think? were totally awesome. And by that I mean actually inspiring awe. So there you go.

Sure, I'm now £40 out of pocket, but hey, nothing that a few days of bread of water won't solve.

Don't worry Mum, just kidding.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb